What is the state minimum wage? 

  • $12.00/hour (The minimum wage for tipped employees $8.98/per hour)

What do I need to know about state withholding tax?

  • All income earned by Colorado residents is subject to Colorado withholding tax. 
  • Residents can claim a credit for taxes paid to another state to avoid double taxation.
  • Income earned by non-residents will be taxed in Colorado if it is Colorado-sourced income and is included in their modified federal adjusted gross income.
  • New employers are required to register for a withholding account. Click here to register.

What forms do employees need to set up state withholding?

  • N/A – no state-specific form required

What do I need to know about unemployment tax?

  • 2020 Taxable Wage Base – $13,600
  • 2020 New Employer UI Rate – Industry Rated
  • With few exceptions, new employers are required to register for an unemployment tax account. Click here to register online.

How do I report new hires to the state?

  • Report new hires online
  • Fax or Mail New Hire Form
  • Colorado State Directory of New Hires
  • PO BOX 2920
  • Denver, CO 80201-2920
  • Fax:303-297-2595
  • Phone: 1-800-696-1468
  • Email: CDHS_FSREmployerServices@state.co.us

How do I submit Child Support payments?

  • Colorado Office of Economic Security
    Division of Child Support Services
    P.O. Box 2171
    Denver, CO 80201-2171
  • Phone: (800) 374-6558
  • Email: CDHS_FSRCustomerService@state.co.us
  • Child Support Payment Information

Additional Resources:

Arkansas Tax Forms & Publications

Colorado Department of Revenue Colorado Employment Security
Colorado Department of Labor Colorado State Laws
Tax Forms & Publications Colorado Employer Handbook

Get A Quote For Colorado Payroll Services

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.