What is the state minimum wage? 

  • $8.56/hour

What do I need to know about state withholding tax?

  • N/A – no state withholding tax

What forms do employees need to set up state withholding?

  • N/A – no state withholding tax

What do I need to know about unemployment tax?

  • 2020 Taxable Wage Base – $7,000
  • 2020 New Employer UI Rate – 2.7%
  • With few exceptions, new employers are required to register for an unemployment tax account.  Click here to register.

How do I report new hires to the state?

  • Report new hires online
  • New Hire Reporting paper form
  • P.O. Box 6500
    Tallahassee, FL 32314-6500
  • Fax: (888) 854-4762
  • Phone: (888) 854-4791

How do I submit Child Support payments?

  • Remitting Child Support payments electronically in Florida is the law
  • Pay online

 Additional Resources:

Florida Tax Forms & Publications Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Florida Department of Revenue Florida State Laws

Get A Quote For Florida Payroll Services

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.