What is the state minimum wage? 

  • $14.49/hour

What do I need to know about state withholding tax?

  • N/A – no state income tax

What forms do employees need to set up state withholding?

  • N/A – no state income tax

What do I need to know about unemployment tax?

  • 2022 Taxable Wage Base – $62,500
  • 2022 New Employer UI Rate – Industry rated
  • With few exceptions, new employers are required to register for an unemployment tax account. Click here to register.

How do I report new hires to the state?

  • Register and report new hires online
  • Mail or Fax New Hire Reporting Form
    New Hire Reporting
    PO Box 9023
    Olympia, WA 98507-9023
  • Fax: (360) 664-5109
  • Phone: (800) 468-7422

How do I submit Child Support payments?

  • Register and make payments online
  • Mail check payment to:
    Division of Child Support
    EFT Customer Service
    PO Box 9010
    Olympia, Washington 98507-9010
  • Fax: (360) 664-5109
  • Phone: (800) 468-7422

Additional Resources:

Washington State Department of Social and Health Services Washington Employment Security Department – Employer Tax Handbook
Washington Department of Revenue Washington Department of Labor & Industries
Washington Laws and Agency Rules Washington Forms & Publications
Washington Workers’ Compensation – Employer

Get A Quote For Washington Payroll Services

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.